Board of Trustees

The IPHES is legally constituted as a non-profit foundation in partnership between the Catalan Government through the Ministry of Business and Knowledge (DECO), the Rovira i Virgili University (URV) and the City of Tarragona.

As a foundation, the IPHES is governed by its Board of Trustees, which has five members and is chaired by the Minister of the Ministry of Research and Universities of the Government of Catalonia. The Director of the IPHES is responsible for the foundation’s strategy, development and management.



Joaquim Nadal i Farreras
Minister of Research and Universities, Government of Catalonia

Josep Pallarès



Josep Pallarès Marzal
Rector of University Rovira i Virgili (URV)

Joan Gómez 

Joan Gómez Pallarès
General Director of Research
Department of Research and Universities, Government of Catalonia



Lluis Rovira Pato
Director of ICERCA







Rubén Viñuales
Mayor of Tarragona




Generalitat de Catalunya

URV Ajuntament de Tarragona